Key Lime Pie Cheese Cake

DSC_0412

A good friend of mine would like to make a lemon cheesecake for her husband. So I volunteered to create a simple recipe for her. I’m pretty happy with the results. My friends, if you also want to make something unique for people you love, let me know and I would love to see if I can help to come up with simple easy ideas for you as well, just leave me a comment!

I played a little bit with the shapes, here are the mini ones  –

DSC_0398

Ingredients

Cream Cheese (room temp) 8 oz

Mascarpone Cheese (room temp) 8 oz

Key Lime Pie filling or any other Lemon Curd  1 cup (store bought is great, no need to sweat over this 🙂 )

Sugar 1/4 cup

Whipped Cream 1 cup

Ritz Crackers 50 pieces

Melted butter 1/2 stick

Egg 1

vanilla abstract 1 tea-spoon

 

Direction

Ground the crackers to crumbs and mix in the melted butter. Press them into a spring from pan (greased) or mini pans. Bake in 375F degree oven for about 10 minutes and allow to cool down.

Use an electrical hand mixer to cream the cheese and sugar until fluffy, add in the egg, lemon curd, vanilla abstract and continue to mix well.Gentally fold in whipped cream. Pour the mixture into the pan and bake in 350F degree oven. If it is a big pan, bake 30 minutes. If smaller pans like what I used, 15 minutes. Don’t wait until golden because the cheese cake is too delicate to over bake. Just bake until it slightly puffs up.

Refridgerate overnight before putting on a dot of lemon curd on top and serve.

3 thoughts on “Key Lime Pie Cheese Cake

  1. You are very thoughtful!!! The cake Looks very attractive. I never tried using mascarpone cheese before. I assume I can get it in any grocery store, right? I definitely will try the recipe. Yummy……………..

Leave a comment